Financial Support

Financial Assistance programs including FoodShare, Medical Assistance/Badger Care, Energy Services, and Child Care are administered through the Moraine Lakes Consortium that consists of the counties of Waukesha, Fond Du Lac, Walworth, Ozaukee, and Washington. Staff determine eligibility for financial assistance programs designed to assist people to meet basic living and health care needs.  

For application filing, the public is encouraged to apply for benefits online at or call the Call Center at 1-888-446-1239 for prompt assistance. 

Additional information can be found for each county listed below:

Waukesha County 

Ozaukee County

Washington County